Lazy Lizard Workout

Sport, health and laziness

C25K – W1D3 (repeat)

on March 24, 2012

Is there anything better on a rainy day than cuddling on the couch with a good book or watching a movie?

Yes, getting out despite the rain to run for good 20 minutes, enjoying fresh spring air, green grass and having the trail all to yourself, then coming home, taking a nice hot shower, putting on your favorite and having a cup of green tea (actually this is what I am doing right now as I write). Awesome!

What I did today:

Brisk five-minute warmup walk. Then alternate 60 seconds of jogging and 90 seconds of walking for a total of 20 minutes.

It was my first time running in the rain (childhood fooling around doesn’t count), and I actually liked it. So, week 1 of The Couch-t0-5K Training Plan successfully completed. Now go on for week 2, and 3 months till the race.

Another thing I thought about today was smiling. I found it easier to work out and run when I smile. Hence this little motivational image:


Leave a comment