Lazy Lizard Workout

Sport, health and laziness

C25K – W2D3

on April 1, 2012

Hurray! I completed week 2 of my Couch-to-5K Training Plan. Today I did it different – instead my my regular trail I hit the track at Campbell Community Center. I read that 12.5 laps make 5K (3.1 miles) and wanted to try and run there. I did:

Brisk five-minute warmup walk. Then alternate 90 seconds of jogging and two minutes of walking for a total of 20 minutes.

The day was beautiful, a little bit chilly and windy but after your first 2 minutes you stop noticing it. What really surprised me was that I found it much harder to run on a track then on a trail. Maybe it is because when you run on a trail the scenery changes and on a track it is pretty much the same. The elevation is easier on a track though. Interesting.

Starting Week 3 tomorrow!


Leave a comment