Lazy Lizard Workout

Sport, health and laziness

OMG it is Sunday again!

on November 18, 2012

I can’t believe it is Sunday again. As we get more into holiday season, time just speends up.  I am not happy about it. I was supposed to write a post per each day when I did something but God, I don’t remember what I did and when, and it has been just a week!

I know for a fact that Tuesday I ran on the track, and Thursday I did treadmill. What did I do Monday? I don’t remember:((( Looks like I need to start using my old school (paper) training log.

I am sure abour my weekend activities though. Saturday I ran 3 miles on the track but between mile 1 and 2 I had to make a potty stop. Then I made a quick stop at the end of mile 2 because of that stupid foot pain. I walked a little, then got back to running – and the pain was gone! I wonder what causes it.

Today I decided to run on the track again – and after 1.5 miles the pain almost made me cry. It is devastating. I don’t run out of breath, my legs are not tired but that pain… I worry since it is just 5 days till the Turkey Trot. I would hate to walk not run the whole thing. I think I need to google my pain symptoms and get some rest today. Let’s see how I feel running tomorrow.

 

 

 


Leave a comment